A Long-Awaited Announcement

Standard

I’ve made a story sale!

Two actually.

If you follow me on social media, you may have already heard the news – a while back I made my first story sale to Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine.  My science fiction story “First Strike” will be appearing in Issue #60 – and I’m also the subject of a new author spotlight, so y’all can read a little essay about the history of this story.  It’s a special one for me, not just because it sold first, but because… well, you’ll just have to read the essay!

You’ll also be able to read my science fiction short story “The Long, Slow War” in Bastion Science Fiction Magazine this September.

The good news just keeps on rolling, as I’ve finished the latest version of Cliff with No Edge!  A small fleet of readers are looking it over as we speak, and I’ll be spending the month of September on the final tweak and polish.  The plan is to have it out and circulating among my carefully selected agents by October.

In the meantime, I’m trucking along and trying not to obsess.  There’s still Book Two to work on and some new short stories that need some fiddling.  So I’ll get back to it, and let you all get back to your (hopefully wonderful) weekends!

What do you think? Leave a comment!

