Promises, Promises

Standard

We made it!

It is now mid-September, which means that the babies are growing up at work, and the summer is over. We still have work to do, lots of animals on site, lots of clean-up and repairs, but this week I actually had energy when I got off work. By February, I will be chomping at the bit to get back to summer, but right now it feels good to slow down.

That plus feeling healthier means I’ve been in a GREAT mood this week. Yay!

I’ve had another successful week of goal-meeting – again, not perfect, but pretty darn good. I wrote 5/7 days, just like the week before. Might be discovering my limitations, but I’m going to go for a perfect week this week. I met my other goals 6/7 days though!

In other news, I’ve reworked another short story. It’s all ready to go out and seek its fortune. It is also time to pull out the King’s Mark opening again and attempt to wrestle it into its Sunday best to meet some more agents. It’s a frustrating segment, but I’ll get it eventually…

Before I get back to work, I thought I’d share the plan. Now that things have cooled off for me, I’m going to bring some more interesting content (although I’m sure you all love getting these little updates from me).

It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to do a wildlife post, so that’s coming back – probably the first or second week of October, once I’ve had some time to collect pictures/video and things to talk about. Everybody cross your fingers for a video of an American Dipper! And just possibly some swifts… we’ll see!

In the meantime, I’ve put up the first chapter of Thieves of Moirai, just so ya’ll can have some idea what I’m working on. Remember it is an early draft, so it might change or get shuffled around.

What do you think? Leave a comment!

